

# International Association of Hydrogeologists

## **IAH Polish National Chapter**

### Election of Council for 2016 - 2019

Polish National Chapter of IAH is run by a Council of 5 members (President, Vice President, Secretary and 2 members) elected every three years (according to the new changed constitution). According to new constitution of Polish National Chapter (PNC) all members of the management committee (Council) of the PNC can normally serve for three years term beginning on the day of election. They can serve for no more than two terms consecutively (it refers to two members of the previous Council: Stanisław Staśko and Andrzej Witkowski).

The process of electing the new Council began with the call for nominations on 5th August 2016. Nominations closed on 9th September.

### Candidate list:

President	1	Adam Porowski
Vice President	1	Jacek Różkowski
Secretary	1	Anna Kuczyńska
Members	3	Piotr Hermanowski, Ewa Krogulec, Anna Żurek

The on-line voting system was opened on 14th September and was closed on 5th October 2016. The total number of votes cast was 35 out of 43 members.

The results were announced at the General Assembly held in Zakopane on 10<sup>th</sup> October 2016.

The General Assembly of the Polish National Chapter nominated prof. **Andrzej Witkowski** and prof. **Stanisław Staśko for Honorary Members of IAH.** 

#### **New elected Council:**

President: dr Adam Porowski (29 votes)

E-mail: adamp@twarda.pan.pl

President: prof. Jacek Różkowski (31 votes)

E-mail: jacek.rozkowski@us.edu.pl

Secretary: dr Anna Kuczyńska (28 votes)

E-mail: akuc@pgi.gov.pl, Tel: + 48 22 45 92 106

Members: prof. Ewa Krogulec (24 votes) and dr Anna Żurek (29 votes).