International Meeting for
Young Analytical Chemists

27th - 28th September 2021

Summary of the 1st IMYAC


6 from Kraków, Poland
6 from Prague, Czech Republic
5 from Toruń, Poland
4 from Madrid, Spain
3 from Lublin, Poland
2 from Pardubice, Czech Republic
1 from Kyiv, Ukraine
1 from Moscow, Russia
1 from St. Petersburg, Russia
1 from Warsaw, Poland


2 opening lectures
17 oral presentations
16 poster presentations


4 plenary sessions
1 poster session
1 integration session

Winners of the 1st IMYAC

Oral presentations

1st place
Esther Gómez-Mejía
Anna Górska

2nd place
Nikola Lenar

3rd place
Sara Guerrero

Poster presentations

1st place
Anna Król-Górniak

2nd place
Anna Górska

3rd place
Rodrigo de Miguel-Salado

Radosław Porada


What is IMYAC?


PhD students who are working in the field of analytical chemistry


The number of participants in IMYAC is limited to 30


AGH University of Science and Technology,
Faculty of Materials Science and Ceramics,
Polish Academy of Sciences (PAS) - Committee of Analytical Chemistry

Time and location

27th -28th September 2021 online on MS Teams

Forms of presentations

1 oral presentation (10 min presentation + 5 min discussion), and/or

1 poster presentation (3 min presentation + 2 min discussion)


The official language of IMYAC Conference is English


Participation in IMYAC is free of charge


Organizing committee will provide a certificate of attendance for each presenting participant via e-mail

Patronage & Organizers

Important dates

29th August 2021 Deadline for registration (extended)
5th September 2021 Deadline for abstract submission
12th September 2021 Acceptance of abstracts
24th September 2021 Testing presentations under MS Teams conditions (not obligatory)
27th - 28th September 2021 International Meeting for Young Analytical Chemists (IMYAC)


The registration has been closed.

Abstract Submission

For abstract submission, please sent your abstract as a MS Word (or compatible) document to imyac.krakow@gmail.com till 5th September 2021.

Please refer to the abstract template and pay attention to the abstract guidelines.

Passive (non-presenting) participation in IMYAC

Passive participants (non-presenting) are asked to declare their willingness to participate in the conference
directly via e-mail imyac.krakow@gmail.com

Passive participants will not receive any certificate of attendance.

IMYAC logotype

Color: png | svg, Grayscale: png | svg

Program & Abstracts

General and detailed conference program

Conference program

The final version of the the conference program (21st September 2021).

Please note that the given times refer to the UTC+2 time zone.

Program overview (21st September 2021)

Book of abstracts

The book of abstracts (21st September 2021).


All IMYAC committees

Honorary Scientific Committee:

Member Institution
Professor Bogusław Buszewski Chairman of the Committee of Analytical Chemistry,
Polish Academy of Sciences
Professor Jerzy Jedliński Dean of the Faculty of Materials Science and Ceramics,
AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland

Scientific Committee:

Member Institution
Beata Paczosa-Bator
(Chairperson of IMYAC)
AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Bogusław Baś AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Johan Bobacka Åbo Akademi University, Finland
Anna Ignaszak University of New Brunswick, Canada
Timo Kikas Estonian University of Life Sciences, Estonia
Andrzej Lewenstam University of Warsaw, Poland
AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Frank-Michael Matysik University of Regensburg, Germany
Agnieszka Nosal-Wiercińska Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Poland
Robert Piech AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Agnieszka Potęga Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland
Aleksandar Radu Keele University, United Kingdom
Witold Reczyński AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Sławomira Skrzypek University of Lodz, Poland
Piotr Suder AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Małgorzata Szultka-Młyńska Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń, Poland
Vlastimil Vyskočil Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic
Cecylia Wardak Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Poland

Organizing Committee:

Member E-mail
Katarzyna Jedlińska
(Chairperson of the Organizing Committee)
Katarzyna Fendrych fendrych@agh.edu.pl
Anna Górska agorska@agh.edu.pl
Łukasz Górski lgorski@agh.edu.pl
Ewelina Kowalska ewekowal@agh.edu.pl
Nikola Lenar nlenar@agh.edu.pl
Justyna Lipińska lipinska@agh.edu.pl
Barbara Niemiec bniemiec@agh.edu.pl
Radosław Porada rporada@agh.edu.pl
Joanna Smajdor joanna.smajdor@uj.edu.pl
Małgorzata Suchanek msuchanek@agh.edu.pl
Szymon Wójcik szwojcik@agh.edu.pl


In case of any questions, feel free to contact the Organizing Committee:


or directly with:

PhD Katarzyna Jedlińska

AGH University of Science and Technology
Faculty of Materials Science and Ceramics
Department of Analytical Chemistry and Biochemistry

Address: Mickiewicza 30, 30-059 Kraków, Poland

Phone: +48-662-841-522
E-Mail: jedlinska@agh.edu.pl

All rights reserved © 2021, IMYAC. Web Designer Łukasz Górski