Prof. dr hab.inż. Andrzej Paulo – since 2006 the manager and coordinator of the Polish Scientific Expedition to Peru. Honorary Member of Polish Geological Society and Since 2006 Corresponding Member of Sociedad Geográfica de Lima.

dr inż. Slávka Gałaś – Research areas: assessment of the quality of environment, land-use planning,

dr inż. Paulina Lewińska, Faculty of Mining Surveying and Environmental Engineering – Research areas: geodesy and remote sensing

dr hab inż. Mariusz Krzak – Research areas: economic geology.
Students i doctorants: Anna Kukuła-Góral, Sławomir Bębenek, Michał Wasilewski, Joanna Krupa, Grzegorz Piątek, Bożena Sotoła, Jakub Rygał, Magdalena Durjasz, Paweł Łydek, Natalia Utnicka-Łydek, Magda Tyszer, inż. Łukasz Nowak, Kinga Walaszek, Artur Sosnal, Igor Niemiec, Marcin Ciesielczuk

University of Silesia

Prof. dr hab. Jerzy Żaba,symbol,pracownicy,id,13.html

dr hab Justyna Ciesielczuk,symbol,pracownicy,id,42.html

dr Krzysztof Gaidzik,,symbol,pracownicy,id,43.html

dr Zbigniew Małolepszy – in 2006.

dr Andrzej Tyc

participant of the Polish Scientific Expedition to Peru in 2017, responsible for research on the origin of caves and sinkholes in travertines. Geographer, senior lecturer at the Department of Geomorphology, University of Silesia in Katowice. Research area: geomorphology and speleology.

Jan Kochanowski University of Kielce

Prof. dr hab. Tomasz Kalicki – in 2006, 2008 i 2010

Ph.D. Eng. Joanna Krupa

research areas: geomorphology, geoarchaeology, volcanology, geochemistry
research projects: Late Galcial and Holocene paleogeographical reconstructions of fluvial environments. Quaternary evolution of active volcanic areas in subduction zones.

Pedagogical University in Cracow

Prof. dr hab. Józef Kukulak – in 2006, 2008 i 2010

Jagiellonian University

Dr inż. Michał Wasilewski – in  2004, 2005 i 2006.
In 2006: prof. Dr hab. Zdzisław Ryn, Katarzyna Sobiech, Agata Świerzowska
Student: Tomasz Kalicki

Polish Academy of Sciences

dr inż. Andrzej Gałaś – the v-ce manager and v-ce coordinator of the Polish Scientific Expedition to Peru.  Research areas: environmental impact assessment, volcanology, economic geology. Senior lecturer at the Laboratory of Economic Geology and Mineral Deposits Protection in the structure of Department of Environmental Analysis and Cartography (AGH UST). Until 2020 an AGH UST employee. Leader of students mountaineering expedition  Tien-Szan 1999 and  Chimborazo 2001. Member of Polish Geological Society. Until 2020, AGH UST employee. In 2017, he was in charge of geological research in the Volcano Valley as part of PWNP. Currently an employee of the Mineral and Energy Economy Research Institute of the Polish Academy of Sciences .

Research ID: A-7078-2017, ORCID: 0000-0003-0083-3769

Polish Academy of Sciences W.Szafery Institute of Botany

Dr Adam Flakus oraz mgr Beata Cykowska i dr Martin Kukwa

Polish Geological Institute, National Research Institute

Dr hab.inż. Barbara Radwanek-Bąk – in  2006 i 2008.

Central Mining Institute

dr inż. Magdalena Głogowska – Since 2008 working at the Central Mining Institute in Katowice. Research area: coal resources for the needs of traditional mining as well as its gasification, the problems involved with sequestration of carbon dioxide in the deep geological structures and themes related to the tectonics of the Upper Silesian Coal Basin. In 2006, 2008, 2010 and 2012 members of the Polish Scientific Expedition to Peru


mgr inż. Paweł Panajew – research areas: cartography, economic geology, mining

Dr Piotr Cuber, PhD in Biomedical Sciences. Currently independent scientist with area of expertise in biological and biomedical sciences. These include in particular: parasitology, acaro-entomology, zoology, arthropods of medical importance and vector-borne pathogens, ecology and protection of aquatic invertebrates, environmental monitoring and assessment.

Red. Marek Tomalik – in 2006.